Do-it.org Has Won a Webby

Previous Next
Previous article

Do-it.org has won The Webby People’s Voice award.

The Webby Awards are the Internet’s most respected symbol of success.  The 19th Annual Webby Awards received nearly 13,000 entries from over 60 countries worldwide.

Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honour” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, are the leading international awards honouring excellence on the Internet.

IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Award Winners, is comprised of digital industry experts; including Tumblr founder, David Karp, Huffington Post Founder, Arianna Huffington, Grantland’s Bill Simmons, Lucky Magazine’s Editor-in-chief, Eva Chen, Instagram co-founder, Kevin Systrom, Jimmy Kimmel, and the creator of the gif file format, Steve Wilhite.

The online public chooses The Webby People’s Voice Winners by casting ballots for their favourite Nominees during the annual voting period.

Thank you to everyone who has supported Do-it.org since our launch in December 2014 and everyone who voted to help Do-it.org win this award.

Visit www.webbyawards.com to find out more.

Next article